School Details as per CBSE

1. Name of School : Gen B C Joshi Army Public School
Uttaranchal 262501
  Ph. No   05964-224606
  Fax No   05964-224605
2. Year of establishment of school   1996
3. Whether NOC From Sate   Opened with approval of Army Head Quater vide letter no B/12044/AWES/27/CW-4(a) Dt 16 Dec-1993
4.     School is recognized with CBSE
5. Status of affilation   Regular
  Affilation No   3530086
  Affiliation with the Board Since   1998
  Extension of affiliation upto   2025
6. Name of trust/ Society   Army Welfare Education Society(AWES)
7. Official Address of the Chairman   Cdr, HQ 119 Inf Brig (I),
C/O 56 APO
  Ph. No   05964-266041/266042
  Fax No   05964-224605
8. Area of School Campus    
  In Acres   23.61 Acres
  In Sq. Mtrs   95548.25 Sq Mtrs
  Built up area(sq. mtrs)   46,728 Sq Mtrs
  Other Facilities    
  1. Swimming Pool
  2. Indoor Games
  3. Dance Room
  4. Gymnasium
  5. Music Room
  6. Hostels
  7. Health and Medical checkup
9. Details of Fee   (click on the clink for info)
10. Transport Facility   Yes
  Own Buses   Yes
  Buses hired on contract   No
  Details of transport Charges   300 Rs per month
11 Details of teaching staff (Click to view Details)
12. Details of Salary    
13. Mode of payment of salary
  Name of the bank   SBI Pithoragarh(UK)
  Through singhle cheque transfer advice   Yes
  Individual Cheque   No
  Cash   No
14. Library Facilities:    
  Size of the library in Sq.feet   50*60
  No of Periodicals   24
  No. of Dailies   14
  No of Reference Book VI 78
    VII 120
    VIII 135
    IX 140
    X 142
    XI 150
    XII 200
16. Members of Grievance Redressal Committee
  Chairperson:   Mrs. Neelam Kothari (TGT English)
  Members:   Mrs. Madhu Sharma (TGT SST)
Mrs. Monika Bisht(TGT Science)
Mrs. Sunita Thapa( Parent Member)
Mr. Dinesh Joshi (NGO Himalaya Adhyan Kendra)
17. Section Wise Entrolment of School for the current Session
18. Academic Session period:   From 01 April 2021 to 31 March 2022
19. Vacation period   20 Dec to 31 Jan
20. Admission period   from April to August
21. School Disciplinary Committee
  Presiding Officer:   Mr. Sanjeev Masih (TGT English)
  Members:   Mrs. Mr. Lalit Mohan Tiwari (PGT Accountancy)
Mrs. Nirmala Kalkudia (Sr. PRT)